New Cycling Jersey

So if I’m going to be riding wearing non-regular clothes, I thought I’d better take a look at my wardrobe.

Remember just over a week ago, when I was wondering about muggle-repelling cycling jerseys ? Well I eventually decided on a design that I liked, and doesn’t use any recognised UK police devices, thereby not falling foul of The Police Act, and so keeping me out of prison:

The logo and text on the front are taken from ShareTheRoad.org.uk , while the Dead Poets’ Bikes ‘brand’ is something that I’ve kinda fallen into, though the original inspiration for the name came from a discussion with Carlton Reid . He pointed out that I seem to be naming all my bikes after Dead Poets, and it was just too good a tag to waste! The ‘TRAFFIC’ sign is there because I want to say loud & clear that someone on a bike on the road counts as traffic, with just as much right to be there as a motorist.

So. I bought myself a black Pearl Izumi Quest jersey from Wiggle , and headed off to see a tame printer that I’ve made friends with. The result . . .

But wait – there’s more to this than first meets the eye. I’m no Bike Ninja, and do actually like for drivers to see. So guess what?

All that printing is in Scotchlite reflective stuff, as this photo taken with the flash shows:

Pretty cool, huh?

Posted in Assassination Attempts, Bike Culture, Bike to Work, Friends, Photographs, Road Safety, Stuff, Where I Shop
0 comments on “New Cycling Jersey
  1. Yowser, pretty cool. I could have done with something like that when I was in the UK.

  2. Bill says:

    Very nice, Karl.

    I’ll got to give that website a shop.

Leave a comment

Follow Do The Right Thing on WordPress.com